Fixated Passion

Writer’s Block | March 10, 2010

For the past three months, I’ve been creating written work non-stop. This includes all of my poetry, my visuals, stories and essays for school. Now that I’m done with my Essay Class and I can focus solely on my writing, I’ve seen to be drawing a blank… what to do?

This “everyday writing” started back in November of last year. Actually, it began when I started writing little things to keep Peach busy while she was at work (oh, she works, but she needed life during her downtime). I think my sister’s are my biggest fans so I try to please them anytime I could, especially since I’m the youngest. So can you IMAGINE how I feel now since my mind is totally fried and my sisters are left hanging. I’m looking at this screen so bummed out.

In no way, shape, or form am I complaining about not being able to write. It humbles me to know that I was even given this gift, and realized it earlier on. It just makes me upset that I have the ideas swirling around in my head, but can’t seem to form them on paper or type them on the laptop in front of me. This sucks so much. I’m itching to type anything, but I’m drawing a huge “?” in my mind.

Peach told me to take a nice, hot bath, soak and relax and everything should be alright from there. I’m going to give it one more day! If I’m not back into my comfort zone by this time tomorrow, then SOMETHING has got to give!

— Peach said I can’t focus, between Drake’s Over single being released and Steph Jones’ posting his new video for La La Means Love, I’m in HEAVEN and those are the only thoughts swirling in my big ole head. Well… I won’t deny THAT, how about it!

*weeps*

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

