Fixated Passion

STAR Gazing… | February 16, 2010

freewrite…

The closer I get to you, the farther you become
And the more I push to be with you, the more I forget about some.
I have no problems being away, but does it have to be so long?
Sometimes I feel like ‘forget it’, but I continue to be strong.
I bet I want this as bad as you do, I need this more for me
Because I feel now that we’re here, we don’t need to turn back; the past we can let it be.

I hear people talking about their relationship and how in love they feel
Then 2 to 3 months later, they break up because none of them kept it real
I don’t think anybody understands the emotions I take in
When I’m with someone, I’m in it to win.
That might sound STRANGE, but I know you feel what I’m saying
Our game is based on love, and I won’t stop until we’re done playing.

Many times I want to quit, but I feel I can’t just yet
I feel like I have to stay in it for a little while longer, I have to pass this test.
It’s weird, having you be my focus everyday
And it’s even crazier that I want you in every way…
W  O  R  D  S
Cannot express everything I need to say
But just know that I love you each and every day.
And I realized it doesn’t matter how far apart we are
All I have to do is look up, and I’ll always see my shinning star. . .

ok, so the ending is cheesy, LOL. But isn’t love just as cheesy? Enjoy folks :)

2 Comments »

  1. I like…Love is INDEED cheesy…it makes you corny cheesy wack and any other BOOM a$$ thing you can think of!

    Comment by flyymeng0peach — February 17, 2010 @ 11:45 am

  2. lmao shut up with yo’ In-Love ass! HAWH!

    Comment by thestrange0ne — February 17, 2010 @ 12:28 pm


Leave a Reply

