Fixated Passion

Understanding the Purpose! | February 1, 2010

Welcome to our literary oasis.

Hello out there! We are glad to have you with us and hope that you plan on constantly returning. My sisters and I decided to start FP because at one point or another we’d all began to stray away from my passion, our passion –WRITING. Writing, now, is at a stand still and this is from an avid readers prospective. I hear from hip hop lovers everywhere complaints about the lack of worthy material.  Constantly my days on the way to work, at work, in a doctor’s office or wherever life seems to take me; I feel bombarded with pages of garbage (yea- I said it! GARBAGE). Banded by street dreams and urban legends, under the guise of being called “urban fiction”. James Baldwin and Iceberg Slim were writers who wrote nothing but urban stories but the writing was impeccable.

As a lover of this literature shit, I pride myself on only reading the good shit. And WRITING good shit! My sisters are my favorite authors. There is somebody out there, who call themself an author. Who will take this blog as a call to action to save our craft! We invite you to challenge our dedication.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

